Our use of cookies

We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. These cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone. For more information on how these cookies work please see our privacy policy.

To agree to our use of analytical cookies, click the 'Accept cookies' button. No, give me more information.
Accept cookies Reject analytical cookies Manage cookies
 

Petitions received 2023/24

 
Answer:

Date received: 18 May 2023
Signatures received: 12
Name of petitioner: Dudley Taylor / Rosemary Raynbird


Petition response:

RE: Receipt of Petition – Parking Restrictions (Monks Walk)

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the request of Parking Restrictions on Monks Walk, Gnosall. I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Mark Winnington.

Inconsiderate parking in residential areas is a common concern raised with the Council. We fully understand that nuisance and illegal parking can cause road safety problems, congestion, and inconvenience to residents. 

In the absence of any parking restrictions, there is very little that can done to prevent people from parking on the public highway and often agreement must be met between residents in order to resolve these social problems.

The police also have powers that can be used to move vehicles which are parked in a way that causes obstruction to highway users should they deem this action necessary. They have powers available to them to identify vehicle owners and also issue on-the-spot fines.

However, it is ultimately the responsibility of the driver to be aware of where they are parking and to consider if in doing so they are parking illegally, inappropriately or hazardously. 

The County Council is responsible for the introduction of new parking restrictions however our budget is limited, and this means that only a small number of sites across the county can be prioritised for funding each year, usually through the local County Councillor’s Divisional Highway Programme (DHP). 

Proposals for permanent restrictions often do not receive the required majority of support from residents, as these affect everyone living in the street including their visitors, carers, or tradespersons. 

The introduction of parking restrictions such as double or single yellow lines requires the formulation of a Traffic Regulation Order (TRO), which is the legal framework that allows restrictions to be enforced. A TRO to protect a junction or even a small section of highway as suggested can cost thousands of pounds and involves several months of planning, owing to statutory and public consultation that must be carried out.

Our local highway officers have investigated Monks Walk and checked our online records to show similar reports for parking issues at this location and they are not aware of any other reports from the community concerning parked vehicles in this location and the Council presently has no plans to investigate the issue further.

In the meantime, dangerous, obstructive or illegal parking are all matters which the police can tackle as they have powers available to them to identify vehicle owners and issue on-the-spot fines if necessary.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Keeling
Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 22 June 2023
Signatures received: 337
Name of petitioner: Olga G Glass


Petition response:

Dear Mrs Glass,

RE: Receipt of Petition – Road Safety in Burton

Firstly, I would say that it is fully understandable to me why you would have aspirations regarding the maintenance of your local road network, and I appreciate the time you have taken to contact the Council with your concerns.

Often our repairs can involve temporary works intended to make areas safe, whilst permanent repairs are carried out at a later time.

In order to keep the public highway safe, urgent and high priority defects around the county are resolved in a matter of days as we will always prioritise our resources to firstly tackle the problems on the network which pose the greatest risk.

However, this does unfortunately mean that lower priority issues are not always dealt with as quickly as we would prefer, and I am sorry if this has not been properly communicated to you earlier.

All road surfaces deteriorate due to use and weathering and severe weather conditions can accelerate the deterioration of roads.  Reactive maintenance work, which is aimed at keeping the roads safe, is identified by a comprehensive system of highway inspections that categorise each defect based on the risk it presents to the travelling public. 

If you remain concerned over any localised individual road defects in Burton upon Trent, these can be reported using the 'Report it' pages on our website at www.staffordshire.gov.uk or by using the My Staffs App.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Rayson
Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 19 July 2023
Signatures received: 104
Name of petitioner: Mark Bullock (Stapenhill Parish Council)


Petition response:

The response is available on our modern.gov webpages.

Answer:

Date received: 20 July 2023
Signatures received: 1175
Name of petitioner: Nigel Yates


Petition response:

Dear Mr Yates, 

RE: Receipt of Petition – Parking Charges at Greenway Bank Country Park 

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the Parking Charges at Greenway Bank Country Park.  

Staffordshire County Council Cabinet agreed to extend car parking charges on the county council’s countryside estate in March 2019 as part of a range of financial sustainability measures at country parks.  A further Cabinet decision was made last year to retain the management of the countryside estate in-house and to focus on maximising the benefits the estate delivers to our communities across the Council’s strategic priorities – through nature recovery, supporting health and wellbeing and supporting local business opportunities.   

The countryside estate provides a great facility to support healthy outdoor activity and mental wellbeing and there has been a growth in use of countryside sites as a result. During the pandemic, countryside sites saw unprecedented levels of use. This is positive for health and wellbeing, but it does place pressure on the sites and their infrastructure.  Visitor use and impact on green spaces requires active management across the whole countryside estate and is not an issue restricted to Cannock Chase. To support healthy activity, and to be able to make that offer more inclusive for all residents, requires significant maintenance and improvement works on the sites, at a time when costs of materials have increased. 

The decision to introduce car park charges on the countryside estate therefore remains key to ensuring their sustainability. Monies generated are ring-fenced to enable the council to better maintain countryside car parking facilities and to invest surplus in the wider management of the sites. This includes works to enhance accessibility and enjoyment, and conservation work to benefit the environment.   

The council is very mindful of cost of living pressures for our residents and measures are in place to reduce the impacts. Car parking charges at new sites will be phased in with an initial voluntary period. An annual permit will also be available covering all sites – the current cost is £36 per annum – less than 10p per day – significantly reducing the cost for regular site users. Blue badge holders park for free.  

Before parking charges are brought in at any new sites, assessment work will be carried out through our Highways department to consider safety issues on adjacent highways which could arise from displacement parking.  This work will propose measures required to address these issues and there will be public and stakeholder consultation to ensure people can have their say. 

Yours sincerely, 

Sarah Bentley 
Head of Environment and Countryside

Answer:

Date received: 20 July 2023
Signatures received: 418
Name of petitioner: Brocton Parish Council


Petition response:

Dear Sir/Madam,

RE: Receipt of Petition – Brocton Cross Roads

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the Junctions at Brocton Cross Roads. I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor John Francis.

Staffordshire County Council has a statutory responsibility to study road collisions in its area and act as appropriate to reduce their numbers. One study that is currently being undertaken is a route review of the A34 from Queensville Island to Brocton crossroads. This review is still ongoing however once the investigation has concluded, The Council will share its findings with the local Parish Council and the County Councillor.

All road safety considerations across the county are supported through the collation of objectively measured data which is used to design appropriate solutions. This data might include traffic speeds, traffic volumes and road traffic collision data involving personal injury - where this has been reported to the police.

If a pattern of treatable collisions emerges then remedial measures, proportionate to the accident problem, will be proposed and prioritised against other locations across Staffordshire.

Details of how we use objective data to make informed decisions about road safety improvements, as well as information on how these are funded, are available on our website at the following address:

https://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/Highways/roadsafety/Issues.aspx

In the meantime, you may wish to consider the advice and guidance available on the Staffordshire Safer Roads Partnership website at www.staffssaferroads.co.uk which aims to provide support to tackle anti-social driving in our communities.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Rayson
Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 6 September 2023
Signatures received: >5000
Name of petitioner: Kieran Newey


Petition response:

The petition has met the threshold to be discussed at a meeting of the County Council. 

View the agenda, minutes and webcast on our modern.gov webpages.

Answer:

Date received: 12 October 2023
Signatures received: 2
Name of petitioner: Alan and Sue Rogers


Petition response: 

I refer to the petition signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the use of Shaws Lane by heavy commercial vehicles (HCVs). I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Kath Perry.

The increase in HCV traffic flow has been reported to the County Council and discussions are ongoing with County Councillor Kath Perry.

Cllr Perry commissioned a traffic survey on Shaws lane to determine traffic speed, volume and the number of HCVs using this route. The survey took place from 11th September to 25th September.

Following receipt of this petition this matter has been referred to the Staffordshire Freight Forum meeting which will take place in December. The forum will consider recent traffic data, the local information provided within the petition and provide recommendations and guidance where appropriate.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Keeling
Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 12 October 2023
Signatures received: 38
Name of petitioner: Mrs Kathleen Wheatley


Petition response:

I refer to the petition signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the condition of Chancery Drive. I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Philip Hewitt.

Firstly, I would say that it is fully understandable to me why you would have aspirations regarding the maintenance of your local road network and I appreciate the time you have taken to contact the Council with your concerns.

In order to keep the public highway safe, urgent and high priority defects around the county are resolved in a matter of days as we will always prioritise our resources to firstly tackle the problems on the network which pose the greatest risk.

However, this does unfortunately mean that lower priority issues are not always dealt with as quickly as we would prefer, and I am sorry if this has not been properly communicated to you previously.

All road surfaces deteriorate due to use and weathering and severe weather conditions can accelerate the deterioration of roads.  Reactive maintenance work, which is aimed at keeping the roads safe, is identified by a comprehensive system of highway inspections that categorise each defect based on the risk it presents to the travelling public. 

Chancery Drive is a concrete road which will be why the perceived condition would be different to other roads you may encounter in Staffordshire. Our engineers have a database of the concrete roads that we are responsible for throughout the County as these are maintained differently to other roads. This database is kept so we can keep track of the condition of the carriageway and ensure it is safe. At present The Council currently relies on routine inspections and maintenance to keep concrete roads safe such as ad-hoc pothole repairs.

As part of our continued aim to look at innovations in the construction industry we are in early dialogue with our principle resurfacing contractor regarding a new product that they would like to trial in Staffordshire that treats concrete roads. Multiple roads have been submitted to ascertain the feasibility of this treatment including Chancery Drive.

The long-term aim with this trial is to see if this product can become a further preventive treatment specifically for those difficult concrete roads that become overlooked when considered for surface dressing. If these trails are successful we can incorporate ad-hoc repairs of any previous treatments to a concrete constructed road and then apply this new product, but firstly we need to undertake the trial and review any outcomes. There is no date at present for when this trial will take place. In the interim pothole repairs have been undertaken on Chancery Drive to make the road safe.

Yours sincerely

Mark Keeling
Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 12 October 2023
Signatures received: 1045
Name of petitioner: Mr Whitehouse


Petition response:

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents for a safer Chester Road, by way of improved road safety at the junctions of Lazy Hill, Gravely Lane and Main Street.

Staffordshire County Council takes road safety extremely seriously and as such we welcome communication from local residents offering suggestions to improve areas that are of particular concern to them.  All road safety improvements across the county are supported through the collation of objectively measured data which is challenged and rationalised.

All reported personal injury collisions across the County network are continually reviewed by a dedicated team. The routine analysis of the collision circumstances and contributory factors (such as speeding) identifies sites and routes where mitigation measures can be taken to reduce the number of people injured on our roads.

Staffordshire County Council has liaised with Walsall MBC and we understand they undertake an annual road safety review and that the junctions highlighted by the petition are encompassed in one of four sections of the A452 Chester Road due to be considered within their next road safety review which is expected in early 2024. We will endeavour to work collaboratively with Walsall MBC following this and will continue to liaise with them in relation to concerns raised by the local community.

In the meantime, local Highways officers will assess the elements of the road network in this area that fall under Staffordshire County Council’s responsibility, to ensure for example that signage, road markings and other highway infrastructure are all adequately visible and appropriately maintained.  

Further information on how Staffordshire County Council considers requests for road safety improvements can be found on our website at the following link: Road safety issues - Staffordshire County Council

Yours sincerely,

Garry Hunt
Community Highways Manager – Lichfield & Tamworth

Answer:

Date received: 25 October 2023
Signatures received: 12
Name of petitioner: Residents of Swinfen Broun Road


Petition response:

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding parking on Swinfen Broun Road, Lichfield.

Thank you for detailing the particular concerns in relation to parking issues and for also proposing potential mitigations, such as the deployment of bespoke signage during local events. A multi-agency approach to issues relating to events will be beneficial and the local Highways team is currently in discussions with local County and District Councillors to offer support with any solutions already being explored by Lichfield District Council.

With regard to parking issues generated by the nearby school and other non-residents, details of the Council's responsibilities for enforcement, as well as answers to common concerns about parking, can be found under the highways section of our website: www.staffordshire.gov.uk/Highways/Parking-and-enforcement

The local Highways team have recently discussed the petition with County Councillor Colin Greatorex as part of his Divisional Highway Programme but there are very few appropriate solutions that do not involve permanent restrictions. Restrictions may not be supported by all residents as they would affect all visitors and carers and tradespersons for example, and they also usually involve significant costs to the Local Authority.

The local Community Highways Manager Garry Hunt would be happy to arrange an informal visit with the petition organiser to discuss the general issues here and potential solutions in greater detail. Garry can be contacted via garry.hunt@staffordshire.gov.uk.

Answer:

Date received: 14 December 2023
Signatures received: 6
Name of petitioner: Mr Syed Hussain


Petition response:

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Ceasefire in Palestine Request

‘I refer to the petition, signed by County Councillor Syed Hussain and local residents, requesting that Staffordshire County Council contact the Prime Minister, The Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP, and relevant authorities, and urge them to promptly initiate a ceasefire in Palestine and provide humanitarian aid.  

Staffordshire County Council and our partners strive to provide a safe and inclusive environment for all members of our community. Our thoughts continue to be with those affected by the horrific loss of life and suffering in Israel and Gaza, both across the world, and in our communities here in Staffordshire. 

The county council echoes the statement by the Prime Minister The Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP to the House of Commons in which he shares a message of solidarity with the Middle East against terror and the further spread of conflict.  

We fully support the UK Government’s position in both standing resolutely with Israel in defending itself against terror and with the plight of Palestinian civilians. 

The Government’s stance remains clear; there is a need to act in line with international humanitarian law and take every possible step to avoid harming civilians. It recognises that too many lives have been lost, that people are suffering terribly with a growing humanitarian crisis, and that Palestinian people too are victims of Hamas.  

We firmly believe the Government is focused on doing all that can be done to support reaching a sustainable ceasefire that would result in lasting peace in the region. 

Furthermore, the county council supports the UK Government’s efforts to work with relevant international authorities; to get more humanitarian aid into Gaza; to further focus on determined diplomacy that recognises the hard realities on the ground and delivers help now; to ensure that determination remains to prevent escalation, all whilst also investing more deeply in regional stability and in the two-state solution.  

 

We commend the UK Government’s continued work, together with international partners, in this area.

 

During these difficult times, the county council will continue to take the Government’s lead, navigating the issues with understanding, solidarity, and the shared hope to keep alive that vision of a better future, against those who seek to destroy it. ‘

Answer:

Date received: 12 December 2023
Signatures received: 48
Name of petitioner: Mr Stephen Gough


Petition response:

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Repair and resurface the A519 between Mill Meece and Cotes Heath

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding repair and resurface the A519 between Mill Meece and Cotes Heath. I can advise that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Jeremy Pert.

Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the condition of the A519 between Mill Meece and Cotes Heath to our attention through your petition. Our Asset Management Team have advised that the section of A519 in question, requires more than 12,000m² of carriageway reconstruction. Due to the scale of this work a structural maintenance scheme is required to repair the structure of the carriageway. There is no date at present for when this scheme will be carried out however I will share your petition with the team for awareness.

In the meantime, there are pothole repairs which are taking place from 4th March to the 8th March to get the road reopened as soon as possible. We understand the urgency of addressing the concerns raised by the community and assure you that we are actively working towards finding a solution to improve the condition of the A519 in the affected area.

Yours sincerely

Richard Rayson

Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 22 December 2023
Signatures received: 9
Name of petitioner: Mr Mark Sutton


Petition response:

Earlier this year, the Children’s Commissioner launched a survey asking all care experienced individuals to share their views on whether care experience should be made a protected characteristic. Staffordshire County Council encouraged all of its children in care and care leavers to take part.

At this time the results of the survey have not been published, and we await the final recommendations from the Children’s Commissioner.

Answer:

Date received: 10 October 2023
Signatures received: 4
Name of petitioner: Daniel Lee Maycock


Petition response:

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Improve road safety/traffic calming Overwoods Road

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding implementing traffic calming measures for Overwoods Road.

Staffordshire County Council has a statutory responsibility to study road collisions in its area and act as appropriate to reduce their numbers. 

Details of how we use objective data to make informed decisions about road safety improvements, as well as information on how these are funded, are available on our website at the following address: https://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/Highways/roadsafety/Issues.aspx

I can confirm that this matter has been recorded on the Divisional Highway Programme (DHP) for the local County Councillor. They may consider funding further investigation into your concerns in the future, if the matter is considered a Local Community Priority over other similarly sincere highway concerns within the division. We are unable to confirm if (and when) an issue will be prioritised nor are we able to inform individuals of the status of their reported issue on an ongoing basis.

In the meantime, your constituent may wish to consider the advice and guidance available on the Staffordshire Safer Roads Partnership website at www.staffssaferroads.co.uk which aims to provide support to tackle anti-social driving in our communities.

Thank you once again for your petition and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely

Garry Hunt

Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 5 February 2024
Signatures received: 320
Name of petitioner: Jonathan Gullis MP


Petition response:

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Re-surfacing Gloucester Road & Newchapel Road, Kidsgrove

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding the request for resurfacing for both Gloucester Road & Newchapel Road, Kidsgrove. I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Burnett.

There are currently no surface works planned for the periods 2024-2025 and 2025-2026. However, I would like to bring to your attention that we do have member-funded and maintenance works scheduled for Gloucester Road and Newchapel Road in Councillor Burnett's area. The current scheduled dates for these works are 29th April 2024 and 1st May 2024 respectively. Please be aware these dates are weather dependent, and we may not be able to commit to them if there are inappropriate weather conditions at that time.

Regarding Gloucester Road, we currently undertake quarterly inspections with the last inspection conducted on 19th December 2023. No new works were raised during that inspection and all outstanding tasks that were identified are scheduled for delivery under the member-funded scheme as mentioned above.

Newchapel Road undergoes monthly inspections, with the last inspection conducted on 28th February 2024. During this inspection, four high priority issues were raised and completed on 28th and 29th February 2024. All other works scheduled for delivery under the member-funded scheme, except one requiring a road closure, are progressing accordingly.

We are actively monitoring these situations and working to ensure that necessary works are carried out in a timely manner.

Yours faithfully,

David Greatbatch

Community Highways Manager

 

Answer:

Date received: 8 February 2024
Signatures received: 381
Name of petitioner: Lottie Mellor


Petition response: 

Thank you for your petition, regarding the prevention of building on Balls Field, Wolstanton. The County Council is required to manage its assets effectively and to dispose of those that are surplus to requirements. This land isn’t required now or in the future for council purposes. It was not donated to the council, rather it was purchased for school building from the same person in two parcels in 1923 and 1931.

In order to obtain best value for the disposal of property the council is obliged to obtain maximum value. In the specific case of the land referred to as Balls Field it was considered best value to dispose of the land for residential housing.

Consultations with the borough council indicated that the site would be suitable and a planning application was submitted. The planning officers report to committee indicated that the proposals were in line with the national and local planning policies.

The application process requires full consideration of all the potentially relevant ecological and environmental factors, some of which are mentioned in your petition. The details of all the surveys and considerations are contained in the planning application documentation available on the borough council’s website.

The planning process also included a biodiversity net gain assessment. This showed the proposals to not negatively affect habitats and biodiversity.

In terms of walking and leisure, site surveys indicated a number of informal paths with low levels of use. The proposals provide for a specific walking route with verges and tree planting to continue but also enhance the opportunities for walking across the site.

Therefore, the council is of the opinion that there is no loss of habitat or damage to ecology and that the proposals include for enhancements to walking provision and as such disposal for use as residential housing remains the best course of action in terms of the councils obligations.

Answer:

Date received: 8 February 2024
Signatures received: 59
Name of petitioner: Colton Parish Council


 

Dear Colton PC,

Receipt of petition – Colton Parish

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding flooding issues in and around Colton Parish.

The Council are aware of flooding concerns and our Community Highways Team have been working with Councillor Cox to identify drainage solutions. The gullies within the Parish have been cleansed as part of both cyclical works and targeted additional investment. The roads that were cleansed as part of the additional investment were also prioritised by Cllr Cox.

This work did identify some issues within the drainage system at this location which requires further investigations by our drainage specialist. The plans at present are to explore the relationship between local watercourses and flooding events, and the responsibilities of other third parties such as the Environment Agency and water authorities. This investigative work will take time because council resources are extremely limited and we receive many flooding/drainage concerns across our vast road network.

Thank you once again for your petition and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely

 

Garry Hunt

Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 22 February 2024
Signatures received: 174
Name of petitioner: Paul Torrance


Dear Mr Torrence,

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Add Railings or Bollards for Pedestrian Safety to French Avenue / Allton Avenue Junction

I refer to the petition, signed by local residents regarding the request regarding implementing railings on French Avenue. I can advise you that receipt of the petition will be reported to County Councillor Alan White.

Implementing pedestrian guard rails or bollards on a junction can cost thousands of pounds and can involve several months of planning. Due to the scale of this work The Council does not have the resources to carry out these works through routine maintenance.

Community requests or concerns in relation to parking issues can be considered and investigated through the Divisional Highway Programme (DHP). The solution may not always be constructing guardrails however, the DHP can help to provide an indication of potential costs for future works or be used to gain public feedback through informal consultations. Each County Councillor is allocated a small annual fund to prioritise and deliver solutions to locally important issues. Delivery may include the construction of small engineering works or feasibility studies into potential solutions to the concerns raised.   

They may consider funding further investigation into your concerns in the future, if the matter is considered a Local Community Priority over other similarly sincere highway concerns within the division. We are unable to confirm if  an issue will be prioritised nor are we able to inform individuals of the status of their reported issue on an ongoing basis.

Thank you once again for your petition and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely

Garry Hunt

Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 2 April 2024
Signatures received: 1
Name of petitioner: Chris Shepherd


Dear Mr Shepherd,

RECEIPT OF PETITION – Implement penalties for roadwork workers neglecting duties

I refer to the petition regarding the request for implementing penalties roadwork workers neglecting their duties.

Staffordshire County Council as a highway authority do have the facility to issue Fixed Penalty Notices (FPN) to statutory workers and others working within a highway. When works are submitted for completion within the highway a minor/standard/major permit is submitted depending on the timeframe of the works.

Our Traffic and Network Team assess any permits for working on the highway before agreeing them. This process includes assessing the traffic management, looking at the types of works and duration of works.

Whilst works are being undertaken we have network inspectors who will attend during and after works. During the works they will ensure the works being completed meet the New Roads and Street Works Act (NRSWA) legislation and after will complete coring samples. Should anything not be met to the required standards then the highway authority will issue a FPN and or defect to ensure any repairs required are fixed by the contractor.

Staffordshire County Council is a member of HAUC and JAG England. As part of this statutory undertakers and highway authorities set out timescales for works, whilst each site is different and it may not always be the same due to site specific requirements, this enables the highway authority to understand how long each type of job should take and ensures fair duration challenges.

I have attached a link to a useful website where you can see the different powers the highway authority have and the legislation for implementing penalties.  The Street Works (Fixed Penalty) (England) Regulations 2007 (legislation.gov.uk)

Whilst the above may occur for planned works, should an immediate or emergency permit be received and the  requirement for the contractors to get to the works straight away limited planning can sometimes cause them to be on site longer than anticipated.

Thank you once again for your petition and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely,

David Greatbatch

Community Highways Manager

Answer:

Date received: 1 March 2024
Signatures received: 161
Name of petitioner: Vivien Wang


Petition response:

Petition closed with Staffordshire County Council, due to being a Parish Council issue. 

Answer:

 

Date received: 4 March 2024
Signatures received: 0
Name of petitioner: Natalie Crosby


Petition response:

This petition was rejected. Our response is available on our modern.gov webpages.

There are no results that match your search criteria


Latest news
Staffordshire mum swaps nappies for numbers to teach children struggling with maths

Staffordshire mum swaps nappies for numbers to teach children struggling with maths

Description
Thirty-year-old Kirsty Bestwick, from Leek, has passed her Level 2 in Functional Maths course through the government's Multiply programme and is now one step closer to her dream job.
Date:
22 May 2024
Consumers fleeced by dishonest home improvements firm

Consumers fleeced by dishonest home improvements firm

Description
Two rogue traders from Staffordshire have been found guilty of offences relating to fraudulent trading and ripping off customers.
Date:
22 May 2024
Major improvement scheme set to begin on busy town centre roundabout

Major improvement scheme set to begin on busy town centre roundabout

Description
Work to bring lasting improvements to a busy roundabout in Stafford town centre are set to begin next month.
Date:
21 May 2024
New Economic Growth Zone vision explored at UKREiiF

New Economic Growth Zone vision explored at UKREiiF

Description
The three councils behind the i54 business park - the UK's most successful enterprise zone - have connected with national advisors and partners at a UKREiiF roundtable to help shape the vision for a potential new economic growth zone in Wolverhampton and Staffordshire.
Date:
21 May 2024

Visit the Staffordshire Newsroom