Our use of cookies

We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. These cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone. For more information on how these cookies work please see our privacy policy.

To agree to our use of analytical cookies, click the 'Accept cookies' button. No, give me more information.
Accept cookies Reject analytical cookies Manage cookies

County Electoral Divisions

English County Councils are the only type of local authority in the UK which do not use standard electoral wards for electing County Councillors. Instead they use their own larger units, which are termed Electoral Divisions. These County Electoral Divisions (CEDS) must be confined within district boundaries, but need not be based on whole electoral wards.

County Electoral Divisions are defined by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE). A review of the boundaries in Staffordshire occurred in 2010 and the final results were published on 23rd March 2012.

The County Electoral Divisions found in the Interactive Boundary Map came into force at the County Council Elections on 2nd May 2013. 

The 60 County Electoral Divisions in Staffordshire are represented by 62 County Councillors. On average the number of electors per County Councillor is approximately 10,000.  

For further information on the current divisions and councillors please follow the link below:

Current County Councillors

There are no results that match your search criteria