School Holidays & Term Dates

Next important dates

Half Term break:
Monday, 20 Feb 2017 - Friday, 24 Feb 2017
Term ends:
Friday, 7 Apr 2017

Inset Days and School Closures

Please note: Any fixed inset days that apply to all schools are on this page. Schools also have 4 extra inset days per year and the dates can differ. Check your inset days by using the school closures list or by contacting your school.

Download the latest term dates iCal Calendar file (31 KB iCal file)

Spring Term 2017

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 20 February - Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 7 April

Holiday: Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 16 April

Summer Term 2017

Term starts: Monday 24 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half Term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July

Autumn Term 2017

Term starts: Tuesday 5 September

Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October

Term ends: Tuesday 19 December

Holiday: Wednesday 20 December - Tuesday 2 January

Spring Term 2018

Term starts: Wednesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 19 February - Friday 23 February

Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Holiday: Friday 30 March - Wednesday 11 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 1 April

Summer Term 2018

Term starts: Thursday 12 April

May Day: Monday 7 May

Half Term: Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June

Term ends: Friday 20 July

Holiday: Monday 23 July - Friday 31 August

2018/2019 School Term and Holiday Dates

Please note: these dates won’t be published until early in 2017. The webpage will be updated at that time.

Academies, free schools, foundation schools and voluntary aided schools

The dates above only apply to community, voluntary controlled, community special and maintained nursery schools in Staffordshire.

Other types of schools have freedom over their school terms and holiday dates.

They are encouraged to accept the dates set by Staffordshire County Council but they are not required to. You should contact your school for confirmation of term dates.

Exam Dates

The Department for Education and Skills has examinations information as well as links to awarding bodies.

There are no results that match your criteria.

How do you rate your experience with this website today?

rate your experience with this website as good rate your experience with this website as average rate your experience with this website as poor
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Print friendly version of this page