Our use of cookies We use necessary cookies to make our site work. Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, website analytics and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone. For more information on how these cookies work, please see our privacy policy.

To agree to our use of cookies, click the 'Accept' button. No, give me more info
Accept
 

Related content

The Review of the Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Joint Waste Local Plan 2010 - 2026

New regulations which came into effect on 6 April 2018 require us to review our waste and minerals local plans every 5 years starting from the date of adoption. The Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Joint Waste Local Plan 2010 - 2026 (the Waste Local Plan) was adopted in March 2013.

A First review has been undertaken jointly with Stoke-on-Trent City Council to consider whether there is no need to update the Waste Local Plan policies or whether a full or partial review is required.

A First Review Document and Appendices was completed in December 2018 which provides our assessment of how well our waste planning policies have been performing.

A report was considered by February Planning Committee (Item 5) and the Cabinet on 20 February (Item 9). Both endorsed the conclusions of the First Review of the Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Joint Waste Local Plan. Full Council on 21 March 2019 (Item 59a) then resolved that the conclusions be accepted that there is no need to revise our Waste Local Plan at this time and it can continue to carry weight in the determination of planning applications for waste developments. Officers at the City Council also sought formal sign off of the conclusions of the review document at their Cabinet on 26 February 2019.

There are no results that match your search criteria


Latest environment news
Webcam plan for recycling sites

Webcam plan for recycling sites

Cameras will be introduced this year at Staffordshire's 14 household waste recycling centres so users can see how busy they are before setting off - all part of a county council investment and refurbishment plan.
Date:
31 May 2022
Call for urgency regarding Walleys Quarry road problems

Call for urgency regarding Walleys Quarry road problems

Staffordshire County Council is urging Walleys Quarry to act as quickly as possible to resolve traffic problems caused by HGVs queueing outside its site.
Date:
18 May 2022
Giant carbon bubble helps raise awareness of climate change

Giant carbon bubble helps raise awareness of climate change

People in Stafford got the chance to learn more about climate change with help from a huge bright orange 'carbon bubble' that descended on Market Square.
Date:
22 April 2022
Trading Standards issue warning about rogue traders

Trading Standards issue warning about rogue traders

People in Kinver and parts of South Staffordshire are being urged to be on their guard for rogue traders targeting residents in the area.
Date:
19 April 2022

Visit the Staffordshire Newsroom

Contacting the chat service.

Please wait...
Chat with us
digital assistant
Enter your question below