We won't keep your information longer than we need to.
If you don't finish signing up or confirming your account, it will be deactivated after 28 days. If you don't complete your self-assessment or carer's assessment, we'll send you a message (like an email) saying we've deactivated your account and why.
If you start your online financial assessment but don't finish it, it will be deleted in 90 days after you last looked at it.
If you choose to submit your online financial assessment information to view your indicative charge but are unsure if you wish to proceed, you will have 12 months from the date of submission before your financial assessment is deleted.