Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, website analytics and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone. For more information on how these cookies work, please see our privacy policy.

To agree to our use of cookies, click the 'Accept' button. No, give me more info

Staffordshire Place Guide - Kingswinford


All of the links in the table below enable you to view Collection catalogues in our online catalogue Gateway to the Past. Where there is no link this is either because we hold the collection but the catalogue is not yet online, or because the collection is held by another Archive Service, or is still in the hands of the organisation itself.

OS County Series 6 inches to 1 mile sheets 71NW
OS National Grid 6 inches to 1 mile sheet SO88NE
OS National Grid reference  SO893894
Church of England   
Ancient Parish Kingswinford, Holy Trinity
Modern Parishes Brierley Hill (from 1842); Brockmoor (from 1844); Dudley, St Augustine, Holly Hall (from 1930); Kingswinford, St Mary (from 1846); Pensnett (from 1844); Quarry Bank (from 1844)
Local Government   
Civil Parishes Kingswinford (to 1966); Brierley Hill (1894-1966); Quarry Bank (1894-1966)
Hundred Seisdon North
Poor Law Union Stourbridge Poor Law Union (1836-1930)
District Council (a) Brierley Hill civil parish : Brierley Hill Urban District (1894-1966)
District Council (b) Kingswinford civil parish : Kingswinford Rural District (1894-1934); Brierley Hill Urban District (1934-1966)
District Council (c) Quarry Bank civil parish : Quarry Bank Urban District (1894-1934); Brierley Hill Urban District (1934-1966)
Parliamentary Representation   
Parliamentary Constituency (to 1918) (a) Brierley Hill, Brockmoor, Pensnett, Quarry Bank : Southern Staffordshire (1832-1867); Dudley (1867-1918)
Parliamentary Constituency (to 1918) (b) Remainder : Southern Staffordshire (1832-1867); West Staffordshire (1867-1885); Kingswinford (1885-1918)
Parliamentary Constituency (1918-1970) Kingswinford (1918-1948); Brierley Hill (1948-1970)

There are no results that match your search criteria