The Cabinet system makes the major decisions about Council services and many others that you use on a day-to-day basis.

The cabinet normally meets monthly. Its role is to lead in the preparation of the council's policies and budget, to lead the community planning process and the attainment of best value. The cabinet is made up of the leader and nine other councillors who are chosen by the county council from the majority party, currently Conservative. Each cabinet member has an individual area of responsibility also known as his/her portfolio.

The Cabinet Structure is as follows:-

Cabinet Members (6)

Leader of the Council - Philip Atkins

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Strategy, Finance and Corporate Issues- Ian Parry

Cabinet Member for Health, Care and Wellbeing - Alan White

Cabinet Member for Children and Community Safety - Mike Lawrence

Cabinet Member for Economy, Environment and Transport - Mark Winnington

Cabinet Member for Learning and Skills - Ben Adams

Support Members (3)

Environment and Rural Issues - Gill Heath

Highways and Transport - Mark Deaville

Social and Health Care - Mark Sutton

Cabinet meetings are also webcast.  View cabinet webcasts.

There are no results that match your criteria.

How do you rate your experience with this website today?

rate your experience with this website as good rate your experience with this website as average rate your experience with this website as poor
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Print friendly version of this page