School Holidays & Term Dates

Dates for 2014

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Four inset days| are to be identified by schools.

Staff Total: 195 days

Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

Spring Term 2014:

Term starts: Monday 6 January

Half Term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February

Term ends: Friday 11 April

Easter Holiday: Monday 14 April – Friday 25 April

Summer Term 2014:

Term starts: Monday 28 April

May Day: Monday 5 May

Half Term: Monday 26 May – Friday 30 May

Term ends: Monday 21 July

Holiday: Tuesday 22 July – Friday 29 August

Dates for 2014 / 2015

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days should be allocated from within the agreed dates. Monday 1 September 2014 is already fixed as an inset date and the other four inset days| are to be identified by schools.

Staff Total: 195 days 

Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days)

Autumn Term 2014:

Inset Day: Monday 1 September

Term starts: Tuesday 2 September

Half Term: Monday 27 October – Friday 31 October

Term ends: Friday 19 December

Holiday: Monday 22 December – Friday 2 January

Spring Term 2015:

Term starts: Monday 5 January

Half Term: Monday 16 February – Friday 20 February

Term ends: Thursday 2 April

Easter Holiday: Friday 3 April – Wednesday 15 April

Summer Term 2015:

Term starts: Thursday 16 April

May Day: Monday 4 May

Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May

Term ends: Friday 17 July

Holiday: Monday 20 July - Friday 4 September

Inset Days and School Closures

Please note: schools have different inset dates. You can check inset days using the school closures list| or by contacting your school|

Exam Dates

The Department for Education and Skills has examinations information| as well as links to awarding bodies.

There are no results that match your criteria.

Help us to improve our web site. Rate this page...

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Print friendly version of this page
Add Your Feedback