School Holidays & Term Dates

Next important dates

Autumn term ends:
Friday, 18 Dec 2015
School Holidays - Winter Break:
Monday, 21 Dec 2015 - Friday, 1 Jan 2016

Download the latest term dates iCal Calendar file (31 KB iCal file)

Autumn Term 2015:

Inset Day: Monday 7 September

Term starts: Tuesday 8 September

Half Term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

Term ends: Friday 18 December

Holiday: Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January

Spring Term 2016:

Term starts: Monday 4 January

Half Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Term ends: Thursday 24 March

Easter Holiday: Friday 25 March – Wednesday 6 April

Summer Term 2016:

Term starts: Thursday 7 April

May Day: Monday 2 May

Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

Term ends: Friday 22 July

Holiday: Monday 25 July - Friday 2 September

Autumn Term 2016

Term starts: Tuesday 6 September

Half Term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October

Term ends: Friday 16 December

Holiday: Monday 19 December - Monday 2 January

Spring Term 2017

Term starts: Tuesday 3 January

Half Term: Monday 20 February - Friday 24 February

Term ends: Friday 7 April

Holiday: Monday 10 April - Friday 21 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 16 April

Summer Term 2017

Term starts: Monday 24 April

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half Term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July

Inset Days and School Closures

Please note: Any fixed inset days that apply to all schools are indicated on this page.  Schools also have an additional 4 inset days per year and the dates can differ.  Check your inset days by using the school closures list or by contacting your school

Exam Dates

The Department for Education and Skills has examinations information as well as links to awarding bodies.

There are no results that match your criteria.

How do you rate your experience with this website today?

rate your experience with this website as good rate your experience with this website as average rate your experience with this website as poor
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Print friendly version of this page